Skip to main content

Bas­ket­ball Olympic Qualif­ic.: Hold­ing as Part­ner

Basketball 3x3
© Holding Graz/Penta Media

Between 26 and 30 May (Wednesday to Sunday), Graz will host a sporting event that all of Austria will be watching: the “FIBA 3×3 Olympic Qualifier”. The best women’s and men’s national teams in the world will compete for a total of six tickets for the Olympic premiere of this basketball variant in Tokyo.

In 3×3 basketball, only three players per team play instead of five, and the game is played on one basket instead of two. In Graz, it will be played in the so-called “Thunderdome” on the main square, directly in front of the city hall. All information about the event can be found here!

By the way, ORF is broadcasting live from Graz. Austria will be represented by a women’s team that includes Camilla Neumann, a player from UBI Holding Graz. The men’s team also includes a player with Graz roots: Moritz “Momo” Lanegger, who is currently playing for Klosterneuburg.

Holding Graz as partner of the Olympic qualifiers

Holding Graz has been a strong sponsoring partner in the sports sector in Graz for years and supports SK Sturm Graz, GAK and the Graz 99ers, among others. But we are also active as a sponsoring partner in the basketball sector and support not only the ladies of UBI Holding Graz but also UBSC Graz.

Holding Graz marketing manager Richard Peer is pleased “that the city of Graz is hosting an event with international basketball stars, especially in the sports year 2021. This will also increase the number of visitors to the centre of Graz and thus support Graz’s entrepreneurs and traders.” Of course, this also pleases Citymanagement Graz, which, under the umbrella of the marketing department of Holding Graz, is responsible for further enhancing the attractiveness of Graz’s city centre.

Peer continues: “Our thanks already go to the employees of Holding Graz from the areas of urban space, waste management and Graz Linien, who also make this setting possible and, among other things, ensure cleanliness at the event and bring the visitors safely from A to B. This is not only a top performance by the organisers, but also the best possible service for the visitors. This means that not only the players at the qualifier tournament are performing at their best, but also the employees who ensure that the event runs smoothly in the background.”

Presentation 3x3 Basketball Olympic Qualification

Skip to main content

Bas­ket­ball-Olym­pia-Qua­li: Hol­ding ist Part­ne­rin

Basketball 3x3
© Holding Graz

Zwischen 26. und 30. Mai (Mittwoch bis Sonntag) findet in Graz eine Sportveranstaltung statt, auf die ganz Österreich seine Augen richtet: der „FIBA 3×3 Olympic Qualifier“. Dabei geht es für die besten Damen- und Herren-Nationalmannschaften der Welt um insgesamt sechs Tickets für die Olympische Premiere dieser Basketball-Variante in Tokio.

Beim 3×3-Basketball spielen statt fünf Spieler nur drei Spieler pro Team, statt auf zwei Körbe wird auf einen Korb gespielt. In Graz tut man das im sogenannten „Thunderdome“ auf dem Hauptplatz, direkt vor dem Rathaus. Alle Infos zur Veranstaltung gibt es hier!

Der ORF überträgt übrigens live aus Graz. Für Österreich tritt bei den Damen ein Team an, in dem mit Camilla Neumann auch eine Spielerin von UBI Holding Graz mit an Bord ist. Bei den Herren ist ebenfalls ein Spieler mit Grazer Wurzeln dabei: Moritz „Momo“ Lanegger, der derzeit für Klosterneuburg auf Korbjagd geht.

Holding Graz als Partnerin der Olympia-Qualifikation

Die Holding Graz ist schon seit Jahren starke Sponsoringpartnerin im Sportbereich in Graz und unterstützt u. a. den SK Sturm Graz, den GAK oder die Graz 99ers. Aber auch im Basketballbereich sind wir als Sponsoringpartnerin aktiv und unterstützen neben den Damen von UBI Holding Graz auch den UBSC Graz.

Holding Graz-Marketingleiter Richard Peer freut sich, „dass die Stadt Graz gerade im Sportjahr 2021 ein mit internationalen Basketballstars besetztes Event ausrichtet. Denn das schafft auch eine erhöhte BesucherInnenfrequenz im Grazer Zentrum und unterstützt somit auch die Grazer UnternehmerInnen und HändlerInnen.“ Das freut natürlich auch das Citymanagement Graz, welches ja unter dem Dach der Marketingabteilung der Holding Graz für eine weitere Attraktivierung der Grazer Innenstadt sorgt.

Peer weiter: „Unser Dank geht schon jetzt an die MitarbeiterInnen der Holding Graz aus den Bereichen Stadtraum, Abfallwirtschaft und den Graz Linien, die diese Kulisse auch mitermöglichen und u.a. für Sauberkeit beim Event sorgen und die BesucherInnen sicher von A nach B bringen. Somit werden nicht nur Höchstleistungen von den SpielerInnen beim Qualifier-Turnier erbracht, sondern auch von den MitarbeiterInnen , die einen reibungslosen Event-Ablauf im Hintergrund sicherstellen.“

 

Präsentation 3x3-Basketball-Olympia-Qualifikation