Skip to main content

The 2021 sum­mer flight timetable is here!

Flughafen Graz
© Flughafen Graz/Hummer

Despite the current Covid-19 situation, the gradual return of many scheduled services important for business and also for holiday travellers is planned for the coming months. In collaboration with the tour operators, a varied holiday flight programme has been created at Graz airport for the coming summer.

“In the current Covid-19 situation, a flight timetable can of course still be subject to adaptations,” explains Wolfgang Grimus, managing director of Graz airport. “But the vaccination, the comprehensive test strategies and ultimately the efforts of the EU to create a uniform system with the “Green Pass” and ensure travel becomes easier, give us cause for optimism.”

The scheduled services:

Graz is currently linked with the rest of the world via Vienna. The airline partners are intending to resume flights to the most important transfer airports or business destinations in the spring or early summer. In the summer of 2021, Amsterdam, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Munich, Stuttgart, Vienna and Zurich are thus to be offered again.

The holiday flights:

Entirely in accordance with the airline passengers, the all-dominant topic is SEA.

Most flights thus go to the Mediterranean and to Hurghada on the Red Sea.

Greece is represented with not one but nine destinations. And there are even four new destinations among the holiday flight destinations: Calvi on Corsica and the three Greek islands of Karpathos, Naxos and Zakynthos.

The holiday flight destinations in detail:

  • Antalya
  • Brac
  • Burgas
  • Calvi
  • Heraklion
  • Hurghada
  • Karpathos
  • Corfu
  • Kos
  • Naxos
  • Palma de Mallorca
  • Paros
  • Rhodes
  • Skiathos
  • Zakynthos
  • In addition: special flights, e.g. to Paphos and Lourdes

 

I am delighted that we are able to provide not only a varied programme but also offer not one but four new tourist destinations.

Wolfgang Malik, CEO Holding Graz

Flughafen Graz
© Holding Graz

Skip to main content

Der Som­mer­flug­plan 2021 ist da!

Flughafen Graz
© Flughafen Graz/Hummer

Trotz der aktuellen Covid-19-Situation ist die schrittweise Rückkehr vieler für die Wirtschaft, aber auch Urlaubsreisenden wichtigen Linienverbindungen für die kommenden Monate geplant. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Reiseveranstaltern wurde am Flughafen Graz ein abwechslungsreiches Ferienflugprogramm für den kommenden Sommer geschaffen.

„Natürlich kann ein Flugplan in der derzeitigen Covid-19 Situation noch Anpassungen erfahren“, erklärt Wolfgang Grimus, Geschäftsführer des Flughafen Graz. „Aber die Impfung, die umfassenden Teststrategien und schließlich die Bestrebungen der EU mit dem „grünen Pass“ ein einheitliches System von Reiseerleichterungen zu schaffen, stimmen uns optimistisch.“

Die Linienverbindungen:

Derzeit ist Graz über Wien mit der Welt verbunden. Die Fluglinienpartner wollen noch im Frühling bzw. Frühsommer die Flüge zu den wichtigsten Umsteigeflughäfen bzw. Wirtschaftsdestinationen wieder aufnehmen. Im Sommer 2021 sollen somit Amsterdam, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, München, Stuttgart, Wien und Zürich wieder angeboten werden.

Die Urlaubsflüge:

Ganz den Wünschen der Fluggäste entsprechend, lautet das alles beherrschende Thema: MEER.

So geht ein Großteil der Flüge ans Mittelmeer, sowie nach Hurghada ans Rote Meer.

Griechenland ist gleich mit neun Destinationen vertreten. Und es finden sich sogar vier Neulinge unter den Urlaubsflugzielen: Calvi auf Korsika sowie die drei griechischen Inseln Karpathos, Naxos und Zakynthos.

Die Ferienflugziele im Detail:

  • Antalya
  • Brac
  • Burgas
  • Calvi
  • Heraklion
  • Hurghada
  • Karpathos
  • Korfu
  • Kos
  • Naxos
  • Palma de Mallorca
  • Paros
  • Rhodos
  • Skiathos
  • Zakynthos
  • Zusätzlich: Sonderflüge z. B. nach Paphos und Lourdes
Mich freut es sehr, dass wir nicht nur ein abwechslungsreiches Programm, sondern auch gleich vier neue touristische Destinationen bieten können.

Wolfgang Malik, CEO Holding Graz

Flughafen Graz
© Flughafen Graz