Skip to main content

Mod­ern Urban Mo­bil­i­ty MUM 2030+

MUM 2030+ was set up in 2019 and stands for “Modern Urban Mobility”. MUM is a fully-owned subsidiary of Holding Graz with a clear mandate: to examine modern, innovative mobility systems that will make public transport fit for the future, or to have them examined by experts.

The city of Graz is the fastest-growing Austrian city with a population increase of approx. 5,000 people per year. This development is also being accompanied by an increase in the number of registered cars and the number of journeys made. The area around Graz is also growing to a disproportionate extent and thus the number of journeys beyond the city’s boundaries.

The available traffic area is limited; environmental pollution and traffic jams are increasing. Climate targets cannot be reached.

The tasks of MUM 2030+ are to check the feasibility of urban mobility systems, the conceptual planning of innovative mobility models and the conducting of baseline surveys and interdisciplinary and intermodal studies and analyses. MUM 2030+ examines in particular the technical, legal and financial feasibility of high-performance corridors as a supplement to the existing public transport network by means of an urban funicular railway along/above the Mur and a metro or metro-like systems in an east-west direction of the municipal area of Graz and the planning and implementation of these infrastructure projects.

Skip to main content

Mo­der­ne Ur­ba­ne Mo­bi­li­tät MUM 2030+

Die MUM 2030+ wurde 2019 gegründet und steht für „Moderne Urbane Mobilität“. Die MUM ist eine 100-%-Tochter der Holding Graz, ausgestattet mit einem klaren Auftrag: moderne, innovative Mobilitätssysteme, die den öffentlichen Verkehr fit für die Zukunft machen, zu untersuchen bzw. von Experten untersuchen zu lassen.

©

Die Stadt Graz ist die am stärksten wachsende österreichische Stadt mit einem Bevölkerungsplus von ca. 5.000 Personen pro Jahr. Damit steigt auch die Zahl der zugelassenen Pkw sowie die Anzahl der zurückgelegten Wege. Auch das Umland von Graz wächst überproportional stark und damit die Menge der Wege über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus.

Die zur Verfügung stehende Verkehrsfläche ist beschränkt, Umweltbelastungen und Staus nehmen zu. Klimaziele können nicht erreicht werden.

Aufgabe der MUM 2030+ sind die Prüfung der Machbarkeit von urbanen Mobilitätssystemen, die Konzeption innovativer Mobilitätsmodelle, die Durchführung von Grundlagenerhebungen und interdisziplinären und verkehrsmittelübergreifenden Studien und Analysen. Die MUM 2030+ untersucht insbesondere die technische, rechtliche und finanzielle Machbarkeit von Hochleistungskorridoren in Ergänzung zum bestehenden ÖV-Netz mittels urbaner Seilbahn entlang/über der Mur und einer Metro bzw. Metro-ähnlicher Systeme in Ost-West-Richtung des Stadtgebietes von Graz sowie die Planung und Umsetzung dieser Infrastrukturvorhaben.