Skip to main content

A duo for our pub­lic re­la­tions work

Gerald Zaczek-Pichler, Sara Schmidt, Konzernkommunikation Holding Graz
© Holding Graz/Kanizaj

With its Public Transport, Waste, Water, Electricity or Broadband Internet departments, Holding Graz safeguards the necessary primary services for the everyday life of the city’s residents. In particular the Covid-19 crisis has shown how important daily communication and information about the various departments of Holding Graz are. The expansion of digital channels, the professional answering of enquiries from the media and citizens as well as the more intensive collaboration with the majority shareholdings of Holding Graz make it necessary to improve the well-functioning processes further.

That is why with immediate effect two Group spokespersons will be responsible for the media work of Holding Graz. Sara Schmidt is a new Group spokesperson alongside Gerald Zaczek-Pichler, who in his tried and tested manner is taking over the daily answering of media queries and in future also the management of the press work of the majority shareholdings. Sara Schmidt will expand and professionalise the proactive and crossmedial media work of Holding – this also includes the increased use of video productions and the exchange with online media. With this, Holding Graz is also aiming to offer its media partners, who themselves are increasingly providing multimedia content, with an improved service.

Whereas Gerald Zaczek-Pichler has been the contact person for media from all over Austria since 2008, Sara Schmidt started her career at Holding Graz in 2019. Up to now, she has been responsible in the Marketing department for the division communication with the lines and Infrastructure & Energy and for the implementation of campaigns. Previously she worked at the Graz management consulting company PANTARHEI ADVISORS. The graduate in German completed a Master’s degree in Public Communication at JOANNEUM University of Applied Sciences in Graz parallel to her work responsibilities.

Click here to access the page of our communication team!

COVID-19-Prävention
Alle Infos zu den Maßnahmen der Holding Graz!
Meintest du:

Ein Duo für un­se­re Öf­fent­lich­keits­ar­beit

Gerald Zaczek-Pichler, Sara Schmidt, Konzernkommunikation Holding Graz
© Holding Graz/Kanizaj

Die Holding Graz sichert mit den Bereichen Öffentlicher Verkehr, Abfall, Wasser, Strom oder Breitband-Internet die notwendige Grundversorgung für das tägliche Leben der GrazerInnen. Insbesondere die Covid-19-Krise hat gezeigt, wie wichtig tagesaktuelle Kommunikation und Information über die unterschiedlichsten Bereiche der Holding Graz sind. Der Ausbau der digitalen Kanäle, die professionelle Beantwortung von Medien- und BürgerInnenanfragen sowie die intensivere Zusammenarbeit mit den Mehrheitsbeteiligungen der Holding Graz machen es notwendig, die gut funktionierenden Prozesse weiter zu verbessern.

Deshalb werden ab sofort zwei KonzernpressesprecherInnen für die Medienarbeit der Holding Graz verantwortlich sein. Sara Schmidt tritt als neue Konzernpressesprecherin an die Seite von Gerald Zaczek-Pichler, der in bewährter Manier die tägliche Beantwortung von Medienanfragen und zukünftig auch die Steuerung der Pressearbeit der Mehrheitsbeteiligungen übernimmt. Sara Schmidt wird die proaktive sowie crossmediale Medienarbeit der Holding ausbauen und professionalisieren – dazu zählen auch der verstärkte Einsatz von Videoproduktionen und der Austausch mit Online-Medien. Damit will die Holding Graz auch ihren Medienpartnern, die selbst immer öfter multimediale Inhalte zur Verfügung stellen, einen besseren Service liefern.

Während Gerald Zaczek-Pichler bereits seit 2008 Ansprechpartner für Medien aus ganz Österreich ist, hat Sara Schmidt ihre Karriere in der Holding Graz im Jahr 2019 begonnen. Bislang zeichnete sie im Marketing für die Spartenkommunikation mit den Linien und Infrastruktur & Energie sowie für die Umsetzung von Kampagnen verantwortlich. Davor war sie bei der Grazer Unternehmensberatung PANTARHEI ADVISORS tätig. Die studierte Germanistin absolviert parallel das berufsbegleitende Masterstudium Public Communication an der FH JOANNEUM in Graz.

Zur Seite unseres Kommunikationsteams geht es hier!