Skip to main content

Mark Perz is a new Board mem­ber

Mark Perz
© Holding Graz/Kanizaj

Since the beginning of April, Mag. Mark Perz, MA, MBA has been the new member of the Board responsible for the Mobility & Leisure division at Holding Graz. In his new position, he takes over the responsibilities of Barbara Muhr, who moved to the Board of Messe Graz last autumn. As a new Board director, Mark Perz is returning to his home city of Graz after just under twenty years in Graz and several career stages abroad.

The topics of public transport and innovative mobility services have accompanied Mark Perz throughout his entire professional career, also most recently in his position as commercial director of ÖBB Produktion GmbH, which he held from 2018 onwards.

As a graduate in business administration from the University of Graz, Perz initially worked at the Austrian Institute of Technology in Seibersdorf and then as an authorised signatory at Rail Cargo Hungaria in Budapest which belongs to the ÖBB Rail Cargo Austria Group. Mark Perz also held numerous positions as a Supervisory Board member, Board member and managing director in foreign subsidiaries of ÖBB.

Between 2014 and 2018, Mark Perz headed up various consulting mandates on behalf of  AUDI AG and took over the company management of Imperial Logistics International/Hungary at the site of the Audi plant in Győr as the COO.

The first focus areas that the new Board director would like to set include a broad expansion of the services in public transport, for instance the expansions of the tram services to Reininghaus and Smart City as well as the redesign at Thalersee, as well as the customer-oriented improvements in service, for instance in the area of modernisation of the vehicle fleet of Graz Linien and the expansion of the car and bike sharing models.

Away from work, Mark Perz is the father of a young daughter and an enthusiastic SK-Sturm fan.

Skip to main content

Mark Perz ist neuer Vor­stands­di­rek­tor

Mark Perz
© Kanizaj Marija

Seit Anfang April ist Mag. Mark Perz, MA, MBA der neue Vorstandsdirektor der Sparte Mobilität & Freizeit in der Holding Graz. Er übernimmt in seiner neuen Funktion die Agenden von Barbara Muhr, die im Herbst des Vorjahres in den Vorstand der Messe Graz wechselte. Als neuer Vorstandsdirektor kehrt Mark Perz nach knapp zwanzig Jahren in Wien und etlichen Stationen im Ausland in seine Heimatstadt Graz zurück.

Die Themen Öffentlicher Verkehr und innovative Mobilitätsangebote begleiten Mark Perz schon während seiner gesamten beruflichen Laufbahn, auch zuletzt in seiner Funktion als kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer der ÖBB Produktion GmbH, die er seit 2018 innehatte.

Als Absolvent der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz war Perz zunächst am „Austrian Institute of Technology“ in Seibersdorf tätig, danach als Prokurist bei den „Rail Cargo Hungaria“ in Budapest, die zur ÖBB Rail Cargo Austria Gruppe gehören. Zusätzlich nahm Mark Perz zahlreiche Funktionen als Aufsichtsrat, Vorstand und Geschäftsführer in ausländischen Tochterunternehmungen der ÖBB wahr.

Zwischen 2014 und 2018 leitete Mark Perz erfolgreich diverse Beratungsmandate im Auftrag der AUDI AG bzw. übernahm als COO die Geschäftsführung Imperial Logistics International/Ungarn am Standort des Audi Werks in Győr.

Zu den ersten Schwerpunkten, die der neue Vorstandsdirektor setzen möchte, zählen eine breite Angebotserweiterung im Öffentlichen Verkehr, beispielsweise die Straßenbahnausbauten nach Reininghaus und Smart City sowie die Neugestaltung am Thalersee, ebenso wie kundenorientierte Serviceverbesserungen, etwa im Bereich der Modernisierung der Fahrzeugflotte der Graz Linien, und der Ausbau der Car- und Bike-Sharing-Modelle.

Privat ist Mark Perz Vater einer kleinen Tochter und begeisterter SK-Sturm-Fan.