Skip to main content

Mu­nic­i­pal work­shop

We get Graz moving: waste disposal, street cleaning or winter road clearance – all that would not work without the municipal workshop of Holding Graz.

Holding Graz Kommunalwerkstätte
©

It is one of the most modern workshops in the Styrian provincial capital in which around 50 employees carry out maintenance, repair and servicing work on commercial vehicles and municipal technology. These include waste collection vehicles as well as vehicles for road services and their swap bodies for summer and winter road clearance as well as suction, sewer and rinsing vehicles.

  • Robert Haslinger, Head of Municipal Workshop: “We have 48 employees at the company who are responsible for more than 1000 vehicles and vehicle bodies. A safe and clean Graz would be virtually impossible without their dedication.”

 State-of-the-art infrastructure

The work premises of the municipal workshop at Hedwig-Katschinka-Straße 1 extend over a total area of 3,600 square metres. In the 19 boxes in total there are, amongst others, a diagnosis line, fitting pits, hydraulic scissor-lift platforms, inspection pits that can be accessed by cranes as well as flexible wheel grippers. Maintenance work and servicing tasks are carried out there and vehicles of all conventional makes that are used in municipal technology are repaired and maintained there. These include, among others, sewer suction vehicles, sewer rinsing vehicles, waste collection vehicles with Rotopress and Variopress bodies, lorries in the 2-axle to 4-axle segment, large sweeping machines, small appliances, and many more.

Skip to main content

Die Kom­mu­nal­werk­stät­te

Wir bewegen Graz: Abfallentsorgung, Straßenreinigung oder Winterdienst – all das würde ohne die Kommunalwerkstätte der Holding Graz nicht funktionieren.

Holding Graz Kommunalwerkstätte
© Holding Graz/Kernasenko

Sie ist eine der modernsten Werkstätten der steirischen Landeshauptstadt, in denen die rund 50 Mitarbeiter Wartungs-, Reparatur- und Instandhaltungsarbeiten an Nutzfahrzeugen und Kommunaltechnik durchführen. Dazu zählen Abfallsammelfahrzeuge ebenso wie Fahrzeuge für den Straßendienst und deren Wechselaufbauten für Sommer- und Winterdienste sowie Saug-, Kanal- und Spülwägen.

  • Robert Haslinger, Leiter Kommunalwerkstätte: „Wir haben 48 Mitarbeiter im Haus, die für mehr als 1000 Fahrzeuge und Aufbauten zuständig sind. Ein sicheres und sauberes Graz wäre ohne ihren Einsatz praktisch unmöglich.“

 Modernste Infrastruktur

Die Werkhalle der Kommunalwerkstätte in der Hedwig-Katschinka-Straße 1 erstreckt sich über eine Gesamtfläche von 3.600 Quadratmetern. In den insgesamt 19 Boxen befinden sich unter anderem eine Diagnosestraße, Montagegruben, hydraulische Scherenhubbühnen, kranbefahrbare Arbeitsstände sowie flexible Radgreifer. Dort werden Instandhaltungsarbeiten und Servicearbeiten durchgeführt und Fahrzeuge aller gängigen Fabrikate, die in der Kommunaltechnik eingesetzt werden, repariert und gewartet.  Dazu zählen unter anderem: Kanal-Saugwägen, Kanal-Spülwägen, Müllsammelfahrzeuge mit Roto- und Vario-Press-Aufbauten, LKW im 2-Achsen bis 4-Achsen-Segment, Großkehrmaschinen, Kleingeräte uvm.