Skip to main content

Smart City/Rein­ing­haus

Urbanity of the future – it has already arrived in Graz. Because with the two new city districts Reininghaus and Smart City, Graz is showing what residential zones, living areas and mobility of the future already look like now. And Holding Graz is also a strong partner in the development of these new city districts.

Reininghaus
© Pentaplan

Rein­ing­haus tram ex­pan­sion

Between the districts of Gries, Wetzelsdorf and Eggenberg, a new district will be created by 2025 – with all the trimmings. Schools, parks, businesses, cycle paths and much more – the residents of Reininghausgründe will find all this in the future. Graz Linien will take care of the connection to the city – line 4 has been extended in the direction of Reininghaus until the end of 2021, and there is also a connection via bus lines 62 and 66.

And of course our innovative mobility service “tim” will also be present in the new district – Reininghaus will have two “tim” locations.

The first test runs on the new line took place on 20 and 22 October 2021, and the extended Line 4 has been running to the new terminus “Reininghaus” since 26 November 2021.

Timetables of the extended line 4 can be found here!

 

Tram expansion Smart City

Energy efficiency, saving of resources and the curtailment of emissions – that is what makes a Smart City, that is residential, mobility and living, as it should and must be in the future. Graz has committed itself to achieving these goals – and is already implementing them in the new city district “My Smart City Graz”. With the conversion of Graz central station incl. the tram underpass at the Eggenberger Gürtel to create the largest local transport hub in south-eastern Europe, the area around the station is the most developed area in Graz. Directly adjoining this area, in the vicinity of the Helmut List Hall, an innovative district is being created that combines residential areas with office and commercial space as well as leisure facilities.

The tram (line 6) now also runs to this district. Since 26 November 2021, the new tram runs northwards via Daungasse and Waagner-Biro-Strasse to Peter-Tunner-Gasse and connects the new district in an environmentally friendly way.

And “tim” will also be present in Graz’s smartest district.

Timetables of the extended line 6 can be found here!

Skip to main content

Smart City und Rei­ning­haus

Urbanität der Zukunft – sie ist in Graz bereits angekommen. Denn mit den beiden neuen Stadtteilen Reininghaus und Smart City zeigt Graz vor, wie Wohnen, Leben und Mobilität der Zukunft schon jetzt ausschauen. Und auch die Holding Graz ist starke Partnerin bei der Entwicklung dieser neuen Stadtteile.

Reininghaus
© Pentaplan

Straßen­bahn­aus­bau Rei­ning­haus

Zwischen den Bezirken Gries, Wetzelsdorf und Eggenberg entsteht bis ins Jahr 2025 ein neuer Stadtteil – mit allem Drum und Dran. Schulen, Parks, Gewerbebetriebe, Radwege und vieles mehr – all das finden die BewohnerInnen der Reininghausgründe künftig vor. Für die Anbindung in die Stadt sorgen die Graz Linien – die Linie 4 wurde bis Ende 2021 in Richtung Reininghaus ausgebaut, zusätzlich gibt es eine Anbindung über die Buslinien 62 und 66.

Unser innovatives Mobilitätsangebot „tim“ steht seit 26.11.2021 im neuen Stadtteil, bei der Station „Reininghauspark“, zur Verfügung.

Erste Probefahrten auf der neuen Strecke fanden am 20. und am 22. Oktober 2021 statt, seit 26.11.2021 fährt die verlängerte Linie 4 zur neuen Endstation „Reininghaus“.

Fahrpläne der verlängerten Linie 4 finden Sie hier!

Straßenbahnausbau Smart City

Energieeffizienz, Ressourcenschonung und die Eindämmung von Emissionen – das macht eine smarte City aus, das ist Wohnen, Mobilität und Leben, wie es in Zukunft sein soll und muss. Diesen Zielen hat sich Graz verschrieben – und setzt sie im neuen Stadtviertel „My Smart City Graz“ bereits um. Mit dem Umbau des Grazer Hauptbahnhofes inkl. der Straßenbahnunterführung beim Eggenberger Gürtel zur größten Nahverkehrsdrehscheibe in Süd-Ost-Europa ist der Bereich rund um den Bahnhof das bestaufgeschlossenste Gebiet in Graz. Direkt an diesen Bereich angrenzend, im Umfeld der Helmut-List-Halle entsteht ein neuartiges Viertel, welches Wohnraum, Büro- sowie Handelsflächen und Freizeitangebote kombiniert.

Auch in dieses Viertel fährt nun die Straßenbahn (Linie 6). Seit 26. November 2021 fährt die neue Bim über die Daungasse und Waagner-Biro-Straße Richtung Norden bis zur Peter-Tunner-Gasse und bindet den neuen Stadtteil umweltfreundlich an.

Und auch „tim“ wird im smartesten Grazer Stadtteil präsent sein.

Fahrpläne der verlängerten Linie 6 finden Sie hier!