Did you mean:

New ser­vice: Our dig­i­tal as­sis­tant

Routenplaner Präsentation
© Holding Graz/Foto Fischer

Our new website is only a few days old. Reason enough to introduce a special tool in more detail. In order to make the city’s services and offers as easily accessible as possible, a digital assistant on the homepage supports citizens with their concerns. The assistant was developed in cooperation with the Graz-based high-tech company “Leftshift One”.

International companies from the pharmaceutical industry, tourism, the automotive industry and many other economic sectors are already using the technology – now Holding Graz is also using so-called artificial intelligence as part of the website relaunch in joint cooperation with the Graz-based tech company Leftshift One and its subsidiary ITG.

This is where the digital route planner comes into play, which represents the most significant technological innovation in the field of mobility. With its integrated digital assistant, it offers Graz residents answers to all questions about mobility – whether it’s route planning from A to B, departure times or ticket purchasing options. The more information and queries are generated, the more intelligent the system becomes. Additional smart functionalities are currently being tested – for example, there will also be a digital waste assistant that recognises the correct Graz disposal site for used materials or waste products at the push of a button.

City Councillor for Participation Günter Riegler: “As the city of Graz, we want to consciously use the possibilities of digitalisation and new technologies to interact with citizens even more digitally within the framework of a modern city administration. With the platform Digital City Graz, we are already a pioneer as far as the handling of official business on the internet is concerned. With the now massively expanded online service offers on the new Holding homepage, we are also succeeding in this in the municipal service sector.”

Holding Graz marketing manager Richard Peer: “We want to make the services of the holding company and its subsidiaries more accessible to the people of Graz and also to all guests of the city. In the area of digitalisation, we rely on the municipal company ITG and consciously cooperate with Graz start-up companies in order to develop the whole of Graz into a smart city.”

Photo: Patrick Ratheiser (CEO Leftshift One), Richard Peer (Head of Marketing Holding Graz), City Councillor Günter Riegler, Alexander Schaffler (Managing Director ITG)/f. l. t. r.

As the city of Graz, we want to consciously use the possibilities of digitalisation and new technologies to interact with citizens even more digitally within the framework of a modern city administration.

Günter Riegler, City Councillor for Participation

COVID-19-Prävention
Alle Infos zu den Maßnahmen der Holding Graz!
Meintest du:

Neuer Ser­vice: Unser di­gi­ta­ler As­sis­tent

Routenplaner Präsentation
© Holding Graz/Foto Fischer

Unsere  neue Webseite ist ja erst wenige Tage alt. Grund genug, ein spezielles Tool näher vorzustellen. Um die Leistungen und Angebote der Stadt so einfach wie möglich zugänglich zu machen, unterstützt ein digitaler Assistent auf der Homepage die BürgerInnen bei ihren Anliegen. Entwickelt wurde der Assistent in gemeinsamer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Grazer Hightech-Unternehmen „Leftshift One“.

Internationale Unternehmen aus der Pharmabranche, dem Tourismus, der Automobilindustrie und vielen anderen Wirtschaftssektoren nutzen die Technologie bereits – jetzt setzt auch die Holding Graz im Rahmen des Website-Relaunchs in gemeinsamer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Grazer Tech-Unternehmen Leftshift One und dem Tochterunternehmen ITG auf sogenannte künstliche Intelligenz.

Hier kommt der digitale Routenplaner ins Spiel, der im Bereich Mobilität die wesentlichste technologische Neuerung darstellt. Er bietet den GrazerInnen mit dem integrierten digitalen Assistenten Antworten zu allen Fragen rund um das Thema Mobilität – egal ob Routenplanung von A nach B, Abfahrzeiten oder Ticketkaufmöglichkeiten. Je mehr Informationen und Anfragen generiert werden, desto intelligenter wird das System. Aktuell werden zusätzliche smarte Funktionalitäten geprüft – so soll es auch einen digitalen Abfallassistenten geben, der den richtigen Grazer Entsorgungsplatz von Altstoffen bzw. Abfallprodukten per Knopfdruck erkennt.

Beteiligungsstadtrat Günter Riegler: „Als Stadt Graz wollen wir die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung und neuer Technologien bewusst nutzen, um mit den BürgerInnen im Rahmen einer modernen Stadtverwaltung noch stärker auf digitalem Wege zu interagieren. Mit der Plattform Digitale Stadt Graz sind wir ja bereits ein Vorreiter, was die Erledigung von Amtswegen im Internet anbelangt. Mit den nun massiv erweiterten Online-Serviceangeboten auf der neuen Holding-Homepage gelingt uns das auch im kommunalen Dienstleistungsbereich.“

Holding Graz-Marketingleiter Richard Peer: „Wir wollen den GrazerInnen und auch allen Gästen der Stadt die Leistungen der Holding und ihrer Tochterunternehmen näherbringen und zugänglich machen. Im Bereich der Digitalisierung setzen wir auf das städtische Unternehmen ITG und kooperieren bewusst mit Grazer Start-Up-Unternehmen, um ganz Graz zur Smart City zu entwickeln.“

Foto: Patrick Ratheiser (CEO Leftshift One), Richard Peer (Marketingleiter Holding Graz), Stadtrat Günter Riegler, Alexander Schaffler (Geschäftsführer ITG)/v. l. n. r.

Als Stadt Graz wollen wir die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung und neuer Technologien bewusst nutzen, um mit den BürgerInnen im Rahmen einer modernen Stadtverwaltung noch stärker auf digitalem Wege zu interagieren.

Günter Riegler, Beteiligungsstadtrat