Skip to main content

Springfes­ti­val: Hold­ing on board

Springfestival neu
© Kyrillos Mikhail

This year Holding Graz is once again a partner of the “Springfestival Graz” (2 to 6 June). We have been supporting this great festival for electronic art and music since 2016.

“On behalf of Holding Graz, I am delighted that we are able to support the ‘Springfestival’ again this year and that it is finally possible to experience art & culture live in public space and with spectators,” said Holding Graz marketing manager Richard Peer at the opening.

Peer continued: “The Corona pandemic was an enormous challenge for all of us, but especially for the cultural sector, which was particularly affected by the crisis and the measures to contain Covid-19. Nevertheless, the local art and culture scene and the organisers in particular have shown what is possible with numerous creative alternative projects and thus found a way to make art and culture an experience for the people of Graz also in the previous year. Since we at Holding Graz have always focused on the long term rather than on snapshots when it comes to our cooperations and partnerships, such as the ‘Spring Festival’, it was quickly clear to us last year that we, as a loyal partner of the Graz art and culture scene, would provide support quickly and unbureaucratically”.

As the largest municipal service company in Styria, Holding Graz on the one hand guarantees the infrastructure of public life for the people of Graz, but on the other hand we also bear social responsibility in various areas – sports, social services, but of course also in the field of art and culture. In cultural sponsoring in particular, we pursue the central task of presenting the city’s culture in all its diversity and making it equally accessible to all people.

In 2020, Holding Graz handled 114 sponsorship projects, 32 of which came from the field of art and culture.

 

Photo above: Andrea Güttersberger (Marketing Department Holding Graz/Sponsoring) and Richard Peer (2nd from right) at the opening of the festival.

Skip to main content

Spring­fes­ti­val: Hol­ding an Bord

Springfestival neu
© Kyrillos Mikhail

Auch heuer ist die Holding Graz wieder Partnerin des „Springfestival Graz“ (2. bis 6. Juni). Wir unterstützen dieses großartige Festival für elektronische Kunst und Musik bereits seit 2016.

„Ich freue mich im Namen der Holding Graz, dass wir das ,Springfestival‘ im heurigen Jahr wieder unterstützen können und es heuer endlich auch wieder möglich ist, Kunst & Kultur im öffentlichen Raum und mit ZuseherInnen live zu erleben“, so Holding Graz-Marketingleiter Richard Peer bei der Eröffnung.

Peer weiter: „Die Corona-Pandemie war für uns alle, insbesondere aber auch für den Kulturbereich, der von der Krise und den Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung von Covid-19 besonders betroffen war, eine enorme Herausforderung. Nichtsdestotrotz haben insbesondere die heimische Kunst- und Kulturszene und die VeranstalterInnen gezeigt, was mit zahlreichen kreativen Alternativprojekten möglich ist und so auch im Vorjahr einen Weg gefunden, Kunst und Kultur für die GrazerInnen erlebbar zu machen. Da wir als Holding Graz bei unseren Kooperationen und Partnerschaften, wie eben auch beim ,Springfestival‘, seit jeher auf keine Momentaufnahmen, sondern auf Langfristigkeit setzen, war für uns im vorigen Jahr auch rasch klar, dass wir als treuer Partner der Grazer Kunst- und Kulturszene schnell und unbürokratisch unterstützen.“

Als größtes kommunales Dienstleistungsunternehmen der Steiermark garantiert die Holding Graz zum einen die Infrastruktur des öffentlichen Lebens für die GrazerInnen, zum anderen tragen wir aber auch gesellschaftliche Verantwortung, in unterschiedlichen Bereichen – dem Sport, im sozialen Bereich, aber natürlich auch im Kunst- und Kulturbereich. Insbesondere im Kultursponsoring verfolgen wir zentrale Aufgabe, die Kultur der Stadt in ihrer gesamten Themenvielfalt allen Menschen gleichermaßen zu präsentieren und zugänglich zu machen.

Im Jahr 2020 wickelte die Holding Graz 114 Sponsoringprojekte ab, 32 davon stammten aus dem Bereich Kunst und Kultur.

Foto oben (v. l.): Thomas Mussbacher (Springfestival), Andrea Güttersberger (Marketingabteilung Holding Graz/Sponsoring), Richard Peer und Künstler Tom Lohner bei der Eröffnung des Festivals.