Did you mean:

City clean­ing

Our city cleaning team ensures that Graz stays clean and thus also safeguards the safety of all traffic participants.

© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma

Our city clean­ing

The 190 employees cannot draw on assistance from machines everywhere; areas with a lot of corners and where there are lots of vehicles parked also have to be cleaned manually (114 employees) and 4,000 waste bins and 400 pooper-scooper bins have to be emptied.

In total, 5.3 million. mof public space and 2.4 million mof municipal green spaces have to be tended to. Twenty sweepers and 20 washing vehicles are in use. The total of the rubbish collected every year amounts to a total of 1,800 tonnes.

The asphalt areas on roads and squares of the Styrian provincial capital require daily maintenance and that goes far beyond the elimination of potholes.

Our employees are frequently on duty around the clock because, for instance, traffic conditions require that ground markings – these cover a total area of 56,000 mand 242,000 of running metres in Graz – have to be applied at night. The road maintenance department is also responsible for the installation and maintenance of more than 30,000 road signs and the care of more than 100 graves of honour and the monuments in Graz.

And of course our roads and squares are also cleaned at night.

We are on track!

In 2017, we started our cleanliness offensive in Graz. And as the result of the latest cleanliness measurement shows, our city has since become even cleaner. Whereas the figure in 2017 was still a good 9.3, it increased to 8.5 in 2018 and then even reached 7.5 in 2019 – a top mark in a European comparison!

The person who deals with cleanliness

The “OmPUTZmann” is not a virtual but rather a long-standing and experienced Holding employee. Thomas Hofer and his team investigate all indications that are received via our free-of-charge app “Schau auf Graz” (“Look at Graz”) and deal with the concerns immediately.

Our “OmPUTZmann” is also your point of contact when it comes to cleanliness and can be reached by phone on the number 0316 887 7373 and by e-mail at [email protected].

© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
  • Schau auf Graz ("Look at Graz") app

    With "Look at Graz" you yourself can ensure without much effort that the Graz cityscape becomes even more beautiful and cleaner!

© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma

What we do & what you have to do

Info about residents’ obligations

COVID-19-Prävention
Alle Infos zu den Maßnahmen der Holding Graz!
Meintest du:

Stadt­rei­ni­gung

Unsere Stadtreinigung kümmert sich um ein sauberes Graz und sorgt damit auch für die Sicherheit aller VerkehrsteilnehmerInnen.

Stadtreinigung
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma

Un­se­re Stadt­rei­ni­gung

Nicht überall können die 190 MitarbeiterInnen maschinelle Hilfe in Anspruch nehmen, zu viele verwinkelte und verparkte Flächen müssen ebenso händisch gereinigt werden (114 MitarbeiterInnen) wie die 4.000 Papierkörbe und 400 Gassi-Automaten im öffentlichen Stadtraum entleert werden müssen.

Insgesamt gilt es 5,3 Mio. m2 öffentliche Flächen und 2,4 Mio. m2 städtischen Grünraum zu betreuen. 20 Kehrmaschinen und 20 Waschwägen sind im Einsatz. Die Summe des jährlich gesammelten Kehrrichts beträgt insgesamt 1.800 Tonnen.

Die Asphaltflächen auf den Straßen und Plätzen der steirischen Landeshauptstadt bedürfen täglicher Pflege, und die geht über die Beseitigung von Schlaglöchern weit hinaus.

Unsere MitarbeiterInnen sind oft rund um die Uhr im Einsatz, weil zum Beispiel verkehrstechnische Gründe es erfordern, dass Bodenmarkierungen – in Graz sind dies insgesamt 56.000 m2 Fläche und 242.000 Laufmeter – zu nächtlicher Stunde aufgebracht werden müssen. Die Straßenerhaltung ist zudem für das Aufstellen und die Wartung von mehr als 30.000 Verkehrszeichen und die Pflege der mehr als 100 Ehrengräber und der Denkmäler in Graz zuständig

Und natürlich werden unsere Straßen und Plätze auch in den Nachtstunden gereinigt.

Wir sind auf einem sauberen Weg!

Im Jahr 2017 haben wir in Graz unsere Sauberkeitsoffensive gestartet. Und wie das Ergebnis der aktuellen Sauberkeitsmessung eindrucksvoll zeigt, ist unsere Stadt seitdem noch sauberer geworden. Lag der Wert 2017 noch bei guten 9,3, so stieg er im Jahr 2018 auf 8,5 und erreichte 2019 sogar 7,5 – ein europäischer Spitzenwert!

Der, der sich um die Sauberkeit kümmert

Der OmPUTZmann ist kein „virtueller“, sondern ein langjähriger und erfahrener Holding-Mitarbeiter: Thomas Hofer und sein Team gehen allen Hinweisen, die über unsere Gratis-App „Schau auf Graz“ eingehen, nach bzw. bearbeiten die Anliegen umgehend.

Unser OmPUTZmann ist auch Ihr persönlicher Ansprechpartner in Sachen Sauberkeit und ist unter der Rufnummer 0316 887 7373 telefonisch und unter [email protected] per E-Mail erreichbar.

Omputzmann Thomas Hofer Sauberkeit
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
  • Schau auf Graz-App

    Mit „Schau auf Graz“ kannst Du selbst ohne viel Aufwand dafür sorgen, dass das Grazer Stadtbild noch schöner und sauberer wird!

Holding Sauberkeit Omputzmann
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
Holding Sauberkeit Omputzmann
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
Holding Sauberkeit Omputzmann
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma

Was wir tun & was Sie tun müs­sen

Infos über AnrainerInnenverpflichtungen