Did you mean:

Sturz­gasse: con­ver­sion cost­ing 33 mil­lion

Ressourcenpark Grafik
© Holding Graz

In Sturzgasse, an ultra-modern resource park will be created over the next few years. 33 million euros will be invested. At the beginning of next week, the construction work in the recycling centre will commence. The roofs will be demolished in a first step.

The “Sturzplatz” in Sturzgasse will now become “Sturzgasse Resource Park”. The construction project is based on a comprehensive “Sturzgasse Master Plan”. The area which covers 11 hectares and which in addition to the recycling centre and the waste treatment facility also houses the Urban Space department of Holding Graz (with street cleaning, winter road clearance, maintenance of green spaces), the waste water facilities, the Waschbetriebe washing facilities and the municipal workshop, will be entirely overhauled. Specifically, it will be modernised, restructured and optimised for customers.

With an investment of around 33 million euros, we are creating a modern infrastructure hub and at the same time a basis in order to safeguard the high quality of life of the people in our provincial capital with our Waste Management department, Urban Space department and municipal workshop.

Wolfgang Malik, CEO of Holding Graz

All the info on the “Sturzgasse Master Plan”:

The new resource park: 

  • The ultra-modern Graz resource park covering around 20,000 square metres will replace the existing smaller Sturzgasse recycling centre which covers around 6,000 square metres.
  • The collection of hazardous waste will remain in the current Sturzgasse recycling centre and where the customers now drive in it will be industrial deliverers and our vehicles that go in and out in future.
  • The resource park will be built on the former premises of the supply yard south of the Sturzgasse, so very close to the existing recycling centre. The huge expansion in capacity will create more space for the customers and prevent traffic jams when delivering waste.
  • In addition, the processes will be organised in a more user-friendly way. There will thus be a separation of the in-house handling of the waste and the delivery area on two different levels. The delivery area is slightly raised.
  • The separation will create even more safety, but primarily result in more convenience for users.
  • The demolition work on the premises of the supply yard is now commencing; the start of construction for the new resource park is in the early summer this year. One year later, i.e. in the early summer of 2022, it is envisaged that the resource park will open its gates.
  • For the customers of the existing recycling centre in Sturzgasse, there will be no restrictions during the demolition and construction work. The residents of Graz can thus use the recycling centre as usual.

Relocation:

  • Up to now, the vehicles and equipment of the street cleaning, maintenance of green spaces, and winter road clearance have been housed on the premises of the supply yard. The lorries, road sweepers and washing vehicles now have a new home. In the south of the premises, behind the municipal workshop, new vehicle depots have been created on an area of just under 11,000 square metres.
  • New team rooms and offices have already been created for the employees, or will be created.

New municipal workshop:

  • The “Sturzgasse Master Plan” also includes the municipal workshop of Hol­ding Graz – for the maintenance and repair of the vehicles that are in service for the residents of Graz. The ultra-modern workshop has already been in operation since the end of 2017.

Clean energy:

  • In the course of the re-design of the premises, a modern energy concept will be put into operation that opts for clean energy. On the large roof areas of the resource park, the new depot for Urban Space South and the municipal workshop, which has already been implemented, photovoltaic systems have already been installed or will be installed. More than 350,000 kWh of energy can thus be produced every year.
  • Holding uses solar thermal energy for the preparation of hot water in the team rooms.
  • E-charging stations are available for the fleet of e-vehicles of Holding Graz.
With the expansion to create an ultra-modern and customer-friendly site, we are equipped for the future requirements in a growing city!

Gert Heigl, Managing Director responsible for Infrastructure & Energy

COVID-19-Prävention
Alle Infos zu den Maßnahmen der Holding Graz!
Meintest du:

Sturz­gas­se: Umbau um 33 Mil­lio­nen

Ressourcenpark Grafik
© Holding Graz

In der Sturzgasse entsteht in den nächsten Jahren ein topmoderner Ressourcenpark. 33 Millionen Euro werden dabei investiert, Anfang nächster Woche starten die Bauarbeiten im Recyclingcenter. Im ersten Schritt werden die Dächer abgerissen.

Aus dem „Sturzplatz“ in der Sturzgasse wird nun der „Ressourcenpark Sturzgasse“. Dem Bauprojekt liegt ein umfangreicher „Masterplan Sturzgasse“ zugrunde. Das 11 Hektar große Areal, das neben dem Recycling­center und der Abfallbehandlungsanlage noch den Spartenbereich Stadtraum der Holding Graz (mit Straßenrei­nigung, Winterdienst, Grünraum­pflege), den Betrieb Abwasser, die Waschbetriebe und die Kommu­nalwerkstätte beherbergt, wird komplett „umgekrempelt“. Konkret: Es wird modernisiert, neu strukturiert und für die Kundin­nen und Kunden optimiert.

Mit einer Investition von rund 33 Millionen Euro schaffen wir eine moderne Infrastrukturdrehscheibe und zugleich eine Basis, um mit unse­ren Bereichen Abfallwirtschaft, Stadtraum und Kommunalwerk­stätte die hohe Lebensqualität der Menschen unserer Landes­hauptstadt zu sichern.

Wolfgang Malik, CEO Holding Graz

Alle Infos zum „Masterplan Sturzgasse“:

Der neue Ressourcenpark: 

  • Der rund 20.000 Quadratmeter große, hochmoderne Ressour­cenpark Graz wird das bestehen­de kleinere, 6.000 Quadratmeter umfassende Recyclingcenter Sturzgasse ersetzen.
  • Im jetzigen Recyclingcenter Sturzgasse bleibt die Problemstoffsammlung und dort wo die Kunden jetzt reinfahren, fahren künftig gewerbliche Anlieferer und unsere Fahrzeuge rein.
  • Errichtet wird der Ressourcenpark auf dem früheren Areal des Wirtschafts­hofs südlich der Sturzgasse, also ganz in der Nähe des bestehenden Recycling­centers. Die enorme Kapazitätser­weiterung schafft mehr Platz für die Kundinnen und Kunden und verhindert Staus bei der Abgabe des Abfalls.
  • Darüber hinaus werden die Abläufe benutzerfreundlicher gestaltet. So gibt es eine Tren­nung der innerbetrieblichen Ma­nipulation des Abfalls und des Anlieferungsbereichs auf zwei unterschiedlichen Ebenen. Der Anlieferungsbereich ist etwas er­höht.
  • Die Trennung schafft noch mehr Sicherheit, führt in erster Linie jedoch zu mehr Komfort für die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer.
  • Die Abbrucharbeiten auf dem Areal des Wirtschaftshofs starten nun, Baubeginn für den neuen Ressourcenpark ist im Frühsom­mer des heurigen Jahres. Ein Jahr später, also im Frühsommer 2022, soll dann der Ress­ourcenpark seine Pforten öffnen.
  • Für die Kundinnen und Kunden des bestehenden Recyclingcenters in der Sturzgasse gibt es während der Abbruch- und Bau­arbeiten keine Einschränkungen. Die Grazerinnen und Grazer kön­nen das Recyclingcenter also wie gewohnt nutzen.

Übersiedlung:

  • Am Areal des Wirtschaftshof bis­lang untergebracht waren die Fahrzeuge und Geräte der Stra­ßenreinigung, der Grünraum­pflege und des Winterdiensts. Die Lkw, Kehrmaschinen und Waschwagen haben nun ein neu­es Zuhause. Im Süden des Areals, hinter der Kommunalwerkstät­te, wurden auf einer Fläche von knapp 11.000 Quadratmetern neue Hallen errichtet.
  • Für die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter wurden bereits bzw. werden neue Mannschaftsräume und Büros geschaffen.

Neue Kommunalwerkstätte:

  • Teil des „Master­plans Sturzgas­se“ ist auch die Kommunalwerk­stätte der Hol­ding Graz – für die Wartung und Reparatur der Fahrzeuge, die für die Grazerin­nen und Grazer im Einsatz sind. Die hochmoder­ne Werkstatt ist bereits seit Ende 2017 in Betrieb.

Saubere Energie:

  • Im Zuge der Neugestaltung des Areals geht ein modernes Ener­giekonzept in Betrieb, das auf saubere Energiegewinnung setzt. Auf den großen Dachflächen des Ressourcen­parks, der neuen Halle Stadtraum Süd und, bereits umgesetzt, der Kommunalwerk­statt, werden bzw. wurden Photovoltaikan­lagen installiert. Mehr als 350.000 kWh Energie können so jähr­lich produziert werden.
  • Für die Warmwasseraufberei­tung in den Mannschaftsräumen nutzt die Holding Solarthermie.
  • Für die E-Fahrzeugflotte der Holding Graz stehen E-Ladestati­onen zur Verfügung.
Mit dem Ausbau zu einem topmodernen und kundInnenfreundlichen Standort sind wir für die künftigen An­forderungen in einer wachsenden Stadt gerüstet!

Gert Heigl, Vorstandsdirektor Infrastruktur & Energie