Skip to main content

Ankün­der GmbH – the largest out­door ad­ver­tis­er in south­ern Aus­tria

The advertising company Ankünder is the leading provider of out-of-home media in the southern Austrian region and also active in Vienna (Megaboard GmbH), Salzburg, Tirol, Vorarlberg (Progress Außenwerbung GmbH) and Carinthia (PSG Poster Service GmbH) as well as in Slovenia (Europlakat Slowenien) and Croatia (Europlakat Kroatien). As a majority shareholding of Holding Graz, Ankünder is seen as the most important contributor to the consolidated earnings.

© achtzigzehn/Hinterleitner

With the claim of reaching the advertising targets of its customers as best as possible, the company offers a comprehensive portfolio for outdoor advertising, from the regional cultural campaign to the large-scale national campaign, from the poster to the digital city light. With high-quality advertising media and modern urban movables, Ankünder makes an important contribution to the municipal infrastructure and improves the quality of information and life in the public area for the citizens. In the process, waiting halls, advertising pillars and city lights are integrated in a stylish way into the overall concept of a city.

More than advertising

With infrastructure services such as the provision of bus and tram shelters in the area of public transport, Ankünder ensures in the truest sense of the word that Styrians are not left in the rain. With around 400 bus and tram shelters in Graz alone and partnerships with many district capitals, a combination of protection from all weathers, lighting at night and advertising is provided.

Additional retrofits or new constructions of stops in the course of line extensions and other municipal construction projects as well as the development of new city districts (Reininghaus, Smart City) are carried out on a continuous basis.

Regional and national links

With the best locations anywhere in Styria, Ankünder can offer the companies high levels of reach and outstanding presence. In the process, the focusing on regional sales through targeted development of the various Styrian regions is an important asset.

The national networking with shareholding companies from the Gewista (JCDecaux) Group makes it possible to book campaigns throughout Austria. Styrian customers can thus be supported even better and served beyond the regional boundaries.

Digital outdoor advertising

With the goal of driving innovations in outdoor advertising forward, Ankünder is focusing on further growth. The next step will be the specific expansion of the digital advertising spaces. Together with other federal provinces, Ankünder thus offers an Austria-wide digital network in uniform formats. Increasing mobility and new technologies such as the interaction with offline and online media will enhance the importance of outdoor advertising in future.

Skip to main content

An­kün­der GmbH – größter Außen­wer­ber in Süd­ös­ter­reich

Das Werbeunternehmen Ankünder ist führender Anbieter von Out-of-Home-Medien im südösterreichischen Raum und darüber hinaus in Wien (Megaboard GmbH), Salzburg, Tirol, Vorarlberg (Progress Außenwerbung GmbH) und Kärnten (PSG Poster Service GmbH) tätig sowie auch in Slowenien (Europlakat Slowenien) und Kroatien (Europlakat Kroatien). Als Mehrheits-Beteiligungsunternehmen der Holding Graz gilt der Ankünder als wichtiger Betragsleister für das Konzernergebnis.

Ankünder Kampagne
© achtzigzehn/Hinterleitner

Mit dem Anspruch, die Werbeziele seiner Kundinnen und Kunden bestmöglich zu erreichen, bietet das Unternehmen ein umfangreiches Portfolio für Außenwerbung an, von der regionalen Kulturkampagne bis zur nationalen Großkampagne, vom Plakat bis zum Digitalen City Light. Mit hochwertigen Werbeträgern und modernem Stadtmobiliar leistet der Ankünder einen wichtigen Beitrag zur städtischen Infrastruktur und verbessert für die Bürgerinnen und Bürger die Informations- und Lebensqualität im öffentlichen Raum. Dabei werden Wartehallen, Litfaßsäulen und City Lights stilvoll in das Gesamtkonzept einer Stadt integriert.

Mehr als Werbung

Der Ankünder sorgt mit infrastrukturellen Leistungen wie der Bereitstellung von Wartehäusern im Bereich des öffentlichen Verkehrs im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes dafür, dass die Steirer nicht im Regen stehen. Mit rund 400 Wartehäusern allein in Graz und Partnerschaften mit vielen Bezirkshauptstädten wird eine Kombination aus Schutz vor Wind und Wetter, Beleuchtung in den Nachtstunden sowie Werbung geliefert.

Laufend erfolgen zusätzliche Umrüstungen oder Neubauten von Haltestellen im Zuge von Linienerweiterungen und anderen städtischer Bauprojekten sowie der Erschließung neuer Stadtteile (Reininghaus, Smart City).

Regional und national vernetzt

Mit den besten Standorten in der ganzen Steiermark kann der Ankünder den Unternehmen hohe Reichweiten und beste Präsenz bieten. Dabei ist die Fokussierung auf den Regionalverkauf durch gezielte Bearbeitung der verschiedenen steirischen Regionen ein wichtiges Asset.

Die nationale Vernetzung mit Beteiligungsunternehmen aus der Gewista (JCDecaux)-Gruppe ermöglicht Kampagnenbuchungen in ganz Österreich. Damit können steirische Kunden noch besser betreut und über die regionalen Grenzen bedient werden.

Digitale Außenwerbung

Mit dem Ziel, Innovationen in der Außenwerbung voranzutreiben, nimmt der Ankünder weiteres Wachstum in den Fokus. Nächster Schritt wird die gezielte Ausweitung der digitalen Werbeflächen sein. Damit bietet der Ankünder gemeinsam mit anderen Bundesländern ein österreichweites digitales Netz in einheitlichen Formaten an. Die steigende Mobilität und neue Technologien wie die Interaktion von Offline- mit Online-Medien werden die Bedeutung von Außenwerbung in Zukunft steigern.