Did you mean:

Three mil­lion euros for pool re­fur­bish­ment

© Holding Graz/Kernasenko

There is a lot going on at the moment in the Augartenbad and in the Stukitzbad, despite the cold weather.  Where great numbers of water lovers spend their free time in the summer, there are currently very different “guests” on site. They are construction workers because the two popular outdoor swimming pools are being refurbished at the present time.

A total of three million euros are being invested; in the Stukitzbad , predominantly the area of “technology” (with regard to water treatment) is being refurbished. In the case of the Augartenbad, or its entrance area to be more precise, a new roof is being constructed. In addition, the swimming pool is also acquiring a very special new children’s playground.

Michel Krainer, managing director of Graz Freizeit is delighted: “With the playground, we are placing the focus on inclusion. There will be play equipment and fitness equipment for all children, i.e. also for children with impaired mobility.” Young visitors to the Augartenbad will thus be able to let off steam in the summer, for instance on a trampolin designed for the needs of persons with disabilities.

The investments in the two outdoor swimming pools which are steeped in tradition are also seen as absolutely positive by Holding CEO Wolfgang Malik and city councillor responsible for shareholdings, Günter Riegler. “The year 2020 was a year full of hardships; these investments are now a signal to the residents of Graz,” emphasises Malik. And Riegler adds: “Holding Graz is thus helping to make the summer of 2021 as fun as possible!” 

Holding Graz is thus helping to make the summer of 2021 as fun as possible!

Günter Riegler, city councillor responsible for shareholdings

Skip to main content

Drei Mil­lio­nen Euro für Bä­der­sa­nie­rung

Stukitzbad Kinder
© Holding Graz/Kernasenko

Im Augartenbad und im Stukitzbad ist schon jetzt gerade richtig viel los. Wo sich im Sommer die Wasserratten  in Massen tummeln, treffen sich derzeit gerade ganz andere „Gäste“. Bauarbeiter sind es, denn die beiden beliebten Freibäder werden gerade saniert.

Insgesamt drei Millionen Euro werden investiert, im Stukitzbad wird vor allem im Bereich „Technik“ saniert (Stichwort: „Wasseraufbereitung“). Beim Augartenbad, genauer gesagt bei dessen Eingangsbereich, wird ein neues Dach errichtet, dazu bekommt das Bad auch einen ganz besonderen neuen Kinderspielplatz.

Michel Krainer, Geschäftsführer der Graz Freizeit freut sich: „Beim Spielplatz legen wir den Fokus auf Inklusion. Es wird Spiel- und Fitnessgeräte für alle Kinder geben, also auch für mobilitätseingeschränkte Kinder.“ So können sich die kleinen Augartenbad-BesucherInnen im Sommer etwa auf einem behindertengerechten Trampolin austoben.

Die Investitionen in die beiden traditionsreichen Freibäder werden auch von Holding-CEO Wolfgang Malik und Beteiligungsstadtrat Günter Riegler absolut positiv gesehen. „Das Jahr 2020 war ein Jahr voller Entbehrungen, diese Investitionen sind nun ein Signal an die GrazerInnen“, betont Malik. Und Riegler assistiert: „Damit trägt die Holding Graz dazu bei, den GrazerInnen den Sommer 2021 so toll wie möglich zu gestalten!“ 

Damit trägt die Holding Graz dazu bei, den GrazerInnen den Sommer 2021 so toll wie möglich zu gestalten!

Günter Riegler, Beteiligungsstadtrat