Did you mean:

High level of sat­is­fac­tion with waste man­age­ment

Abfall Augarten
Elektro-Müllauto in der Augartenbucht bei Sonnenaufgang.

Every year, the waste management department of Holding Graz carries out a survey on the satisfaction of its customers. Most recently, it was very, very high – in 2020, it even increased further.

300 residents of Graz were asked by the opinion research institute “m(Research” on behalf of Holding Graz about how satisfied they are with the waste management services. This survey has been conducted for some years; the satisfaction of the population is consistently high. In 2019, it was 1.6 (school marks system, 1 = “very satisfied”, 5 = “dissatisfied”). In 2020, this figure was even improved further and is now 1.5.

Holding Graz CEO Wolfgang Malik says on this: “The results of the analysis show that the Waste division has an excellent reputation particularly due to the high level of professionalism of the employees during the challenges in the coronavirus year 2020. My thanks go to all involved who ensure every day that Graz does indeed enjoy the highest level of cleanliness!”

And the Board member responsible for waste management Gert Heigl adds: “I am delighted that our services are once again rated so highly this time. So that the quality of a growing city like Graz continues to be high, we are continually investing in sustainable projects such as a new resource park. There is also a strong focus on digitalisation at our company because our goal is to further improve the interaction with our customers.”

So that the quality of a growing city like Graz continues to be high, we are continually investing in sustainable projects such as a new resource park.

Gert Heigl, Board member responsible for infrastructure & energy

Selected data from the customer survey:

 

Question: “How important for you is the topic of waste disposal and waste separation on a scale of 1-5, whereby 1 means “very important” and 5 means “not important at all”?

86% very important, 12% rather important.

Question: “The waste management department at Holding Graz operates a recycling centre (= centre for the collection of waste materials) at Sturzgasse 8 for the disposal of waste materials, green waste and bulky waste for the population of Graz. Are you familiar with this recycling centre and have you ever used it?” 

73% are familiar with it and have used it at least once.

Satisfaction with the collection of residual waste:

Mark 1.3

Satisfaction with the collection of organic waste:

Mark 1.4

Satisfaction with the collection of waste glass:

Mark 1.5

Satisfaction with the collection of plastic:

Mark 1.5

Satisfaction with the collection of metal:

Mark 1.6

Satisfaction with the collection of waste paper:

Mark 1.6

Skip to main content

Große Zu­frie­den­heit mit Ab­fall­wirt­schaft

Abfall Augarten
© achtzigzehn/Hinterleitner

Alljährlich erhebt die Abfallwirtschaft der Holding Graz die Zufriedenheit ihrer KundInnen. Die war schon zuletzt sehr, sehr hoch – 2020 stieg sie sogar noch.

300 Grazerinnen und Grazer befragte das Meinungsforschungsinstitut „m(Research“ im Auftrag der Holding Graz darüber, wie zufrieden sie mit den Leistungen der Abfallwirtschaft sind. Getan wird das seit einigen Jahren, die Zufriedenheit der Bevölkerung ist stets hoch. Im Jahr 2019 lag sie bei 1,6 (Schulnotensystem, 1 = „sehr zufrieden“, 5 = „nicht zufrieden“). Im Jahr 2020 wurde dieser Wert sogar noch verbessert und liegt nun bei 1,5.

Holding Graz-Vorstandsvorsitzender Wolfgang Malik dazu: „Die Ergebnisse der Analyse zeigen, dass der Unternehmensbereich Abfall gerade durch die hohe Professionalität der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter während der Herausforderungen im Corona-Jahr 2020 hohes Ansehen genießen. Mein Dank gilt allen Beteiligten, die jeden Tag dafür Sorge tragen, dass Graz tatsächlich auf höchstem Niveau sauber bleibt!“.

Und der für die Abfallwirtschaft zuständige zuständige Vorstandsdirektor Gert Heigl ergänzt: „Es freut mich, dass unsere Leistungen auch diesmal wieder so gut bewertet wurden. Damit die Qualität in einer wachsenden Stadt wie Graz weiter hoch bleibt, investieren wir laufend in nachhaltige Projekte wie u. a. in einen neuen Ressourcenpark. Auch Digitalisierung steht bei uns hoch im Kurs, denn unser Ziel ist es, die Interaktion mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden weiter zu verbessern.“

Damit die Qualität in einer wachsenden Stadt wie Graz weiter hoch bleibt, investieren wir laufend in nachhaltige Projekte wie u. a. in einen neuen Ressourcenpark.

Gert Heigl, Vorstandsdirektor Infrastruktur & Energie

Ausgewählte Daten aus der KundInnenbefragung:

 

Frage: „Wie wichtig ist Ihnen das Thema Abfallentsorgung und Mülltrennung auf einer Skala von 1-5, wobei 1=sehr wichtig und 5=gar nicht wichtig bedeutet?“

86 % sehr wichtig, 12 % eher wichtig.

Frage: „Die Holding Graz Abfallwirtschaft betreibt in der Sturzgasse 8 ein Recyclingcenter (=Altstoffsammelzentrum) für die Entsorgung von Altstoffen, Grünschnitt und Sperrmüll für die Grazer Bevölkerung. Kennen Sie dieses Recyclingcenter und haben Sie es  schon einmal genutzt?“ 

73 % kennen es und haben es genutzt.

Zufriedenheit mit der Restmüllsammlung:

Note 1,3

Zufriedenheit mit der Biomüllsammlung:

Note 1,4

Zufriedenheit mit der Altglassammlung:

Note 1,5

Zufriedenheit mit der Kunststoffsammlung:

Note 1,5

Zufriedenheit mit der Metallsammlung:

Note 1,6

Zufriedenheit mit der Altpapiersammlung:

Note 1,6