Skip to main content

High praise for the qual­i­ty of our drink­ing water

Wasser Trinkwasser
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma

The residents of Graz once again issued a good report to the Infrastructure and Energy department at Holding Graz. As in previous years, Holding Graz commissioned the market research institute m(Research with the survey. The target group: 900 residents of Graz between the ages of 18 and 75.

The Graz residents surveyed are highly satisfied with the reliable supply of water, appreciate the outstanding quality of the drinking water and like drinking it. 92 per cent are highly satisfied or satisfied with the quality of the water and the majority are also aware that Graz water is entirely natural. In addition, almost 90 per cent of the survey participants believe that the sewer network of Graz also works very well. Those surveyed awarded the school grade 1.4 for this. It is less known among the population of Graz that “flood protection” and the “maintenance of the building sewer systems” are not the responsibility of Holding Graz.

Managing director Gert Heigl says on this: “The residents of Graz are in the fortunate position of being able to enjoy entirely untreated drinking water. So that the water continues to be this good, we are continually investing in the refurbishment and the development of the infrastructure and the expansion of the water conservation and protection areas.”

And Kajetan Beutle, Head of the Water Management division, adds: “Our Graz drinking water, which is fresh, free of calories, available at any time and comes from the tap in outstanding quality, is not only a climate-friendly and cheap thirst quencher but also the food that is subject to the most checks.”

So that the water continues to be this good, we are continually investing in the refurbishment and the development of the infrastructure and the expansion of the water conservation and protection areas.

Gert Heigl, Managing Director responsible for Infrastructure & Energy

Wasser Trinkwasser
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
© Holding Graz/Droneberger
Wasser Trinkwasser Hochbehälter
© Holding Graz/Radaelli
Our Graz drinking water is the food that is subject to the most checks.

Kajetan Beutle, Head of the Water Management division

COVID-19-Prävention
Alle Infos zu den Maßnahmen der Holding Graz!
Meintest du:

Großes Lob für Qua­li­tät un­se­res Trink­was­sers

Wasser Trinkwasser
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma

Die Grazerinnen und Grazer stellten der Sparte Infrastruktur und Energie in der Holding Graz wieder ein gutes Zeugnis aus. Wie schon in den letzten Jahren beauftragte die Holding Graz das Marktforschungsinstitut m(Research mit der Befragung. Die Zielgruppe: 900 Grazerinnen und Grazer im Alter zwischen 18 und 75 Jahren.

Die befragten Grazerinnen und Grazer sind sehr zufrieden mit der zuverlässigen Wasserversorgung, schätzen die hervorragende Qualität des Trinkwassers und trinken dieses sehr gerne. 92 Prozent sind mit der Qualität des Wassers sehr zufrieden bzw. zufrieden und die Mehrheit weiß auch, dass das Grazer Wasser völlig naturbelassen ist. Zudem sind nahezu 90 Prozent der Umfrageteilnehmer der Meinung, dass auch das Kanalnetz von Graz bestens funktioniert. Die Befragten vergaben dafür die Schulnote 1,4. Weniger bekannt in der Grazer Bevölkerung ist, dass der „Hochwasserschutz“ und die „Wartung der Hauskanalanlagen“ nicht in den Zuständigkeitsbereich der Holding Graz fällt.

Vorstandsdirektor Gert Heigl dazu: „Die Grazerinnen und Grazer sind in der glücklichen Lage, völlig unbehandeltes Trinkwasser genießen zu können. Damit das Wasser weiterhin so gut bleibt, investieren wir laufend in die Sanierung und den Ausbau der Infrastruktur sowie in die Erhaltung und den Ausbau der Wasserschutz- und Schongebiete.“

Und Kajetan Beutle, Spartenbereichsleiter Wasserwirtschaft, ergänzt: Unser Grazer Trinkwasser, das frisch, kalorienfrei, jederzeit verfügbar und in bester Qualität aus der Leitung kommt, ist nicht nur ein klimafreundlicher und günstiger Durstlöscher, sondern auch das meist kontrollierte Lebensmittel.“

Damit das Wasser weiterhin so gut bleibt, investieren wir laufend in die Sanierung und den Ausbau der Infrastruktur sowie in die Erhaltung und den Ausbau der Wasserschutz- und Schongebiete.

Gert Heigl, Vorstandsdirektor Infrastruktur & Energie

Wasser Trinkwasser
© Holding Graz/Lupi Spuma
Baustelle Wasser
© Holding Graz/Droneberger
Wasser Trinkwasser Hochbehälter
© Holding Graz/Radaelli
Unser Grazer Trinkwasser ist das meist kontrollierte Lebensmittel.

Kajetan Beutle, Spartenbereichsleiter Wasserwirtschaft