Did you mean:

Ex­pan­sion of the 5G net­work

The new and future-oriented digital infrastructure for Graz: expansion of the 5G network. 5G stands for the new mobile communications standard focusing on the digitalisation of new applications and for IoT (Internet of things). 

© Unsplash

Requirements such as high bandwidths, real-time applications and guaranteed services for critical applications will be made possible for the first time with this new standard. The Holding Graz subsidiary Citycom Telekommunikation GmbH is now bringing this new standard to Graz. This technology will be used for the municipal purposes of the city of Graz, the new pioneering IoT applications and for business customers, the support of whom is a fundamental core business of Citycom. The starting signal for this has been given and Citycom is collaborating with two partners – the globally operating mobile communications company NOKIA and the company ms CNS which also has a site in Seiersberg.

The municipal government is supporting this future-oriented strategy.

Mayor Siegfried Nagl emphasises the opportunities for the in-house and external services offered by Holding Graz: “The city of Graz can now make a decisive contribution itself via Holding Graz to the expansion of digital data transmission for digital infrastructure, namely to the 5G network. This new data transmission supplements the fibre optic networks which are operated by Citycom for in-house and external services. We are thus making a fundamental contribution to modern public service in our livable city.”

Holding Graz CEO Wolfgang Malik: “With the acquisition of 5G frequencies, we can round off the business segment “Digital Business Management” pursuant to the “Digital Agenda” and expand it further.”

With the “Digital Agenda”, our city and the entire economic region of Graz are opening themselves up to the new broadband technology in a requirements and future-oriented way. It is preparing itself for the future requirements of a modern, smart, safe and sustainable city. This new technology is also being found, for instance, in the Smart City Initiative and in a progressive mobility management with autonomous vehicles and city logistics.

Further information on this can also be found below in our video!

COVID-19-Prävention
Alle Infos zu den Maßnahmen der Holding Graz!
Meintest du:

Aus­bau des 5G Net­zes

Die neue und zukunftsweisende digitale Infrastruktur für Graz: Ausbau des 5G-Netzes. 5G steht für den neuen Mobilfunkstandard mit Schwerpunkt der Digitalisierung neuer Anwendungen und für IoT (Internet of things). 

5G
© Unsplash

Anforderungen wie hohe Bandbreiten, Echtzeitanwendungen und garantierte Services für kritische Anwendungen werden mit diesem neuen Standard erstmals ermöglicht. Die Holding Graz-Tochter Citycom Telekommunikation GmbH bringt diesen neuen Standard nun nach Graz. Zum Einsatz kommt diese Technik für die kommunalen Zwecke der Stadt Graz, den neuen zukunftweisenden IoT Anwendungen und die BusinesskundInnen, deren Betreuung zum wesentlichen Kerngeschäft der Citycom zählen. Der Startschuss dazu ist gefallen, die Citycom kooperiert dabei mit zwei PartnerInnen – dem weltweit tätigen Mobilfunkunternehmen NOKIA und dem auch in Seiersberg einen Standort betreibenden Unternehmen ms CNS.

Die Stadtregierung unterstützt diese zukunftsorientierte Strategie.

Bürgermeister Siegfried Nagl betont die Chancen für das interne und externe Dienstleistungsangebot der Holding Graz: „Die Stadt Graz kann nun selbst über die Holding Graz am Ausbau der mobilen Datenübertragung für die digitale Infrastruktur, nämlich am 5G Netz, entscheidend mitwirken. Diese neue Datenübertragung ergänzt die Glasfasernetze, die von der Citycom für interne und externe Dienstleistungen betrieben werden. Damit leisten wir einen maßgeblichen Beitrag für die moderne Daseinsvorsorge in unserer lebenswerten Stadt.“

Holding Graz-Vorstandsvorsitzender Wolfgang Malik: „Mit dem Erwerb von 5G Frequenzen können wir das Geschäftsfeld ,Digitales Businessmanagement‘ im Sinne der ,Digitalen Agenda‘ arrondieren und weiter ausbauen.“

Mit der „Digitalen Agenda“ öffnen sich unsere Stadt und der gesamte Wirtschaftraum Graz bedarfs- und zukunftsorientiert der neuen Breitbandtechnologie. Sie bereitet sich auf die künftigen Anforderungen einer modernen, smarten, sicheren und nachhaltigen Stadt vor. Diese neue Technologie findet sich beispielsweise in der Smart City Initiative als auch in einer fortschrittlichen Mobilitätssteuerung mit autonomen Fahren und City Logistik wieder.

Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie auch in unserem Video unterhalb!